Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

Today is stash shot day. This year I didn’t have to purchase anything for the challenge as I had all supplies  I have however added 4 Orange diaper Co. bamboo terry squares to my stash after hearing the rave about them from others participating in the challenge. I bought them during a seconds sale. Pictured is 15 flour sack towels (I have more not shown but they are being spruced up, more on that later in the week), 6 covers mostly flips as I can use them multiple times, 2 sets of boingos, 2 snappies, and 1 set of diaper pins, 1 bucket for the camp style washer, and one plunger, home made cloth wipes made from old towels, I will also be using a diaper sprayer that my husband made last year. for a complete break down of the supplies used please refer to my post from last year crunchycritter.wordpress.com/2013/05/21/day-2-of-the-flats-and-handwashing-challenge/ . For someone starting out the cost would come in under $200.00 at around $178.71. Imagine less then $200.00 to diaper your baby from birth to potty training.

Feel free to hop on over to Dirty Diaper Laundry to see what others are using for the challenge http://dirtydiaperlaundry.com/4th-annual-flats-and-handwashing-challenge-day-2-show-us-your-stash-and-tell-us-what-did-it-cost/

